2. Projects

A Project is a collection of different tasks such as Training, annotation report, and Detector as well as has imageset.
In PicStork, a project contains different tasks. So the user has to create a task first.

2.1 Create New Task in a Project

Click on the button "New Task"
as shown in the figure below.
Create a New Task in a Project
Create a Task
Select a type of task to be created from the options appearing on the screen as shown in above image.
After creating a task, the user may create a New Project by clicking on the "New Project" button available. Enter the name of the project and click on the "Add" button to add the project as shown in the image below. The newly created project will be added to the list and displayed wile creating a task.

2.2 Create a Task

Create a Task

2.2.1 Create Task

Select the project from the list of existing projects displayed on the screen. Enter the name of a task to be created in the window provided as "Task Name". The user may create a new project by clicking on the "New Project" button.
Add New Project
Add the name of a new project and click on the "Add" button. The new project will be added to the list.
Then click on the "Create Task" button on the flow path on the left-hand side of the screen as shown in the following image.

2.2.2 Images

After the successful creation of a task, now add the imageset for annotation.
Add Images
Add images by clicking on the "New Imageset" button on the top corner of right-hand side.
Create an Imageset
Edit the name of imageset in the window and click on the "Ok" button to proceed. Click on "Add Images" button to add images from the computer.
Add Images
The user may upload images in the following ways as shown in the image.
  • Upload Images: The user can upload either JPEG or PNG images only through this option.
  • Upload Orthomosaic tiff: The user can upload COG-compatible orthomosaic tiff images through this option.
  • Import from DroneNaksha: The user can import an orthomosaic map from DroneNaksha by using this option.
Select Type of Images
Select the folder and number of images from any folder from the computer to upload the images.

2.2.3 Annotation

Annotate the images manually by adding the classes of objects by clicking on "+" sign as shown in the image below.
Annotate the images
Add the desired classes for annotation. Perform manual annotations on all the images as shown. Annotate the maximum number of objects to get the better accuracy of the result.
Click on the "Done" button when completed with annotations of all the images. Try to annotate as maximum as possible objects in every image.

2.2.4 Setup

Once finished with annotations of all images, click the "Setup" button. The task will be created successfully with imagesets and annotations of the images. The task will be in a pending status while is it processing. Once completely processed, the task status will be intimated through mail.

2.2.5 Report

After a task is completed, a report will be generated. The status of a task will be changed to 'Completed' from 'Pending'. PicStork generates two types of reports as follows:
  • Summary Report: In a summary report, the summary of the total number of objects detected
Accessing the Summary Report
​
  • Detailed Report: Select the button mentioned as "Detail Report" as shown in the image below.
Accessing the Detailed Report
Once this option is selected, the user will have the detailed report as shown below.
Detailed Report of a Completed Task
The detailed report includes the details about the number of images analyzed, the number of objects detected, the Total images used for performing this task, and the severity of the task.
The task for which the report is generated can be shared with another user by clicking on the "Share Task" button.
More on reports is discussed in the separate section named Generating Report of the same user manual. (Section no. 6.3)

2.3 Rename a Project

A project can be renamed by clicking on three dots in front of the name of the project. Select "Rename" option there as shown in the image.
Rename a Project
Enter the desired name of the project and click on the "Update" button to update it.
Rename a Project

2.4 Delete a Project

The user can select a project that is to be deleted from the list on a dashboard. Click on the three dots available on the right-hand side of the name of the project. Select the "Delete" option to delete a project
Delete a Project from a Dashboard
Confirmation message will be displayed for deletion.
Confirmation after Deletion
If the user really want to delete the selected project, then select the "Yes" button to proceed.
Check for removing the access to the shared data will be carried out and displayed on the screen with the message as "All data deleted Successfully"
Deleted All Data
All the data associated with the project will be deleted permanently and will not be retrieved in the future.